India Cricket

England XI Team Squad vs India Practice Match 2017 | Ind vs Eng Practice Matches Team Squad

The officially announced list of players of England XI team vs India XI for 2nd practice match. India vs England XI 2nd Practice match team squad, Live TV Channels information and ball by ball live cricket commentary all details are mentioned at this web page.

England squad for 2nd practice match:

Eoin Morgan will Lead the England team in the 2nd tour match against the India A as he captained the Team England in the first tour match.

Liam Plunkett, Eoin Morgan(c), Adil Rashid, Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Liam Dawson, Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Jake Ball

After struggling the entire test series in their long tour of India the England Team has finally on the victory track as it defeated India A in the 1st tour match. India A set up a big total of 305/5 to claim the victory but the England Batsman unleashed their batting skills upon India A bowlers and Billing’s 93 help England to chase the score.

The openers did Jason Roy and Alex Hales did a great job by giving a good start to chase the score joined by the Sam Billings who score 93 runs that helped England to chase the score. Jos Buttler and Laim Dawson also played their role in the victory of England team by scoring 46 and 41 respectively. England is likely to appear with the same squad in the 2nd tour match as it appeared in 1st tour match.

The squad for the 2nd tour match has great importance because it will be the last tour match before the ODI series between England and India that will be starting from 15th January 2017.

Updated: January 11, 2017 — 1:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

India © 2017